skip navigation



Welcome to the new and improved website of the Chippewa Youth Hockey Association (CYHA), home of the Chippewa Thunder! Our mission is to provide the youth of Chippewa County with quality programs for ice skating related activities. We support teamwork and cooperation through mutual respect, sharing of skills, knowledge and responsibilities.

Sani Sport Solutions

Next Cleaning Date: December 1, 2016 from 6-9 PM in the North Rink!

The Sani Sport cleansing process is a simple one, the entirety of which takes six-teen minutes. After placing the gear into the machine, ozone and air circulate throughout the chamber. This is then followed by an automated spray which helps protect the equipment and eliminate any residual ozone left behind. No water or chemicals are contained in the treatment. Our process removes harmful bacteria and odors while not compromising the quality of the sporting equipment. The bacteria and odors caused by perspiration are significantly reduced from the sports gear with the 16 minute Sani Sport process.


Cost is $35 per set of gear and $ 50 for Goalie gear.


Contact Tony Pilgrim at Sani Sport Solutions

 for more information. 


Player Placements

Bantam Teams

Bantam A Bantam B
Bowe, Sawyer Anderson, Logan
Carlson, Nick Bowe, Drake
Couey, Nick Crawford, Logan
Elkin, Brett Goettl, Drew
Fixmer, Brady Hebert, Kalib
Frenette, Isaac Helminski, Kyle
Jackan, Jake Kukuk, Will
McCauley, Aiden LaCasse, Joe
Olson, Parker Peloquin, Cooper
Post, Drew Polzin, Jake
Sanborn, Bruce Small, Isaac
Schemenauer, AJ Vereide, Keegan
Steinmetz, Ben

Squirt Teams

Squirt A Squirt B Squirt C
Bohland, Jackson Anderson, Adam Andrews, Jaden
Bowe, Carter Antilla, Marccus Foiles, Ethan
Bowe, Drew Belonge, Britton Hoyt, Andrew
Carlson, Bret Buonincontro, Tegan Johnson, Carter
Frelk, Ryan Dutter, Jeffrey Mcnulty, Austin
Hebert, Sam Hutton, Cole Normand, Ethan
Hoem, Jackson Johnson, Andrew Stephenson, Jillian
Johnson, Mason Krista, Brett Sye, Avery
LeMay, Jackson Laux, Callan Walter, Jeret
Marks, Carter Strong, Derek Webb, Benjamin
Swoboda, Cayden Whelan, Zander Wickland, Aiden
Coach: Wes Hoem Coach: Brian Flynn Coach: Bob Normand

Peewee Teams

Peewee A Peewee B Peewee C
Bowe, Trevor Benish, Isaac Andrews, Carter
Bowe, Jack Bergh, Emelia Bullard, Harrison
Bresina, Brendan Biskupski, Benjamin Couey, Nate
Eslinger, Evan Buonincontro, Brianna Dachel, Connor
Fixmer, Bridger Frenette, Addison Eckes, Evan
Hoem, Carter Gibbs, Reid Galindo, Zechariah
Krista, Owen Jones, Jackson Hoyt, Matthew
Lindstrom, Ezra LeMay, Zach Krista, Jack
McCauley, Owen Martin, Isaiah Kukuk, Ben
Pickerign, Mac Niblett, Bryer Post, Mya
Reeg, Carsten Post, Reid Rubenzer, Landen
Coach: Nick Hart Schemenauer, Josephine Shower, Jared
Steinmetz, Paige Stary, Tucker
Teneyck, Peyton Sterling, Marley
Coach: TBD Warner, Devin
Coach: Derek Post

Join CYHA on know you're on it all the time anyway!

Open Skate!

Open Skate will be Sunday nights from 6:00-8:00 PM in the South Rink.  There is no fee to skate if you have your own skates.  Skate rentals are available for $3 in the Pro Shop.  Concessions are also available!

Please be respectful to the other skaters while skating and clean up after yourself.